First Show of 2016

Kyle Jan 7

Today marked the first day “back to school” for me as I had my first food allergy school assembly of 2016.

People sometimes ask me if I get nervous before I perform. Mostly never…except the very first gig. It’s the one show where I get nervous that I’ll be rusty, that I might have a piece of A/V equipment fail, or a new puppet bit might bomb.

I’m happy to report that today, all of those nerves were quickly erased as the students got completely engaged in the performance. They had excellent questions and were smiling throughout the songs and puppet bits. To me, if a show has that perfect balance of education and entertainment, I leave feeling like I’ve done what I set out to do.

I have added a new puppet into the mix: Professor Peeps who covers the basics of hand washing with kids. EpiMan, EpiMan Jr. and Chef Allergie are still in the mix. I had to temporarily retire the Q Sader and the AllerGeneral due to the recent auto-injector recalls. That’s showbiz for ya…in the allergy education world!

1 down…50+ to go!

One thought on “First Show of 2016

Leave a Reply

