One Year Ago…Kickstarter Campaign Launched!

Kyle Dine Kickstarter
One year ago I launched a Kickstarter campaign in hopes of funding a video on food allergy education in schools…
 
I remember being so nervous the night before it launched thinking that the campaign might be a huge flop! This DVD was a dream of mine for years after knowing how eager schools were becoming to educate students about food allergies. I wanted this resource to be a reality so badly, but I didn’t know if others would share this passion. If the Kickstarter campaign had failed, I would have likely given up on this dream.
 
That first morning when the campaign went “live”, I had no time to be nervous. The generous support started rolling in. I couldn’t believe it! Within an hour we were over $3,000 and I was dancing around my kitchen! We reached the initial goal of $20,000 well before the deadline, and added stretch goals to help us reach $30,000. That’s bananas!
 
That was a wild month filled with so much work – but it was an experience I’ll never forget and loved being able to bring a whole community together to support a common goal.
 
One year later, the DVD is out, circulating in schools, getting into the hands of distributors, and getting great reviews!
 
I’m so grateful to the food allergy community for coming together to help me achieve this dream! THANK YOU to all of my backers!
 
I’m happy to give back in return by by donating 20% of DVD proceeds to food allergy non-profits when purchased from http://www.foodallergyvideo.com/purchase.html.
Leave a Reply

