And the Tour has Begun!

NC FACES

 

It’s been a crazy three days as I headed directly south down the entire eastern coast on my way to Florida. I had a couple great stops along the way including a family visit in Maryland, and then my first show of my “Let’s Go Nuts!” Tour for the NC FACES support group in Apex, North Carolina.

We had such a fun concert! It didn’t take long for the kids to get up and dance around! I will admit that I had a bit of nerves beforehand as I haven’t performed in 5 months! But luckily, it’s like riding a bike and somehow the lyrics, guitar chords and educational messages all came back to me. Phew!

There was such a great turnout and I was so happy to see so many families connecting with each other after the show. Support groups are such a great way to share information, experience and advice with each other. I was so happy to throw a fun interactive concert into the mix!

I now have a few days of down time to watch some spring training baseball. It’s always been a dream of mine to watch my Blue Jays down in Florida and I can’t believe it will become a reality! What a great start to the tour!!

One thought on “And the Tour has Begun!

  1. Pingback: Food Allergies in the News: 3/23/2014 - EpiFamily.com

Leave a Reply

