Goodbye California

Surfin' USA (2)

 

Let me start off by saying…my new favourite thing in the world is surfing! Besides the amazing weather, great friends, and incredible sunsets, my three days of surfing the waves of Santa Monica made it very hard to leave!

The last month may have been the most memorable I’ve ever had on tour. It was a jam-packed schedule that took me down the entire beautiful west coast. I started in Seattle and ended up driving down all the way to Los Angeles. I had a school performance nearly every single day and loved visiting new schools as well as a few repeat ones too!

Surfs up! After many wipe outs, I finally got the hang of it on day 3.

Surfs up! After many wipe outs, I finally got the hang of it on day 3.

Managing food allergies along the way seemed to be a breeze. I was lucky finding restaurants that were safe, and accommodation with my own kitchen to cook in. My flights all went smoothly too with no peanuts being served or eaten around me.

My two best friends live in Southern California so it was a refreshing break at the end of the trip to hang out with them and catch some waves together.

The tour now moves back to the east coast where I will be performing at schools in Massachusetts and New Jersey before heading back to Canada for a few more next week.

Two more weeks left on tour and still have lots of energy! My two sprained toes from surfing are slowing me down a little… but it’s a small price to pay for finding a new hobby and trying something that’s always been on my bucket list!

C’est la vie!

Kyle

 

Leave a Reply

