Road to No Reaction 2013 Tour Recap

Road-to-No-Reaction-Logo

The Road to No Reaction Tour was filled with so many memories that I’m still trying to digest everything one month after the tour has finished. I’m proud to say that I reached more students with my allergy awareness assemblies than ever before in what was an overall successful tour! I’d like to thank everyone who help organize my shows and attended them, the tour sponsors, and the countless number of families that were so incredibly sweet to me – making life on the road that much easier.

Here are the numbers:

Start date: April 24, 2013
End date: June 10, 2013
Number of schools: 27
Number of school performances: 46
Number of support group or camp performances: 9
Total performances: 55
Approx. Number of students reached: 13,500

And a few more stats 🙂
Number of miles: 3,500
Trips to Chipotle: 5
Satellite radio station channels I fell in love with: 4 (Coffee House being my fav)
Coffee spills- 1 (and one was enough!!)
Offered a hamburger sample by a girl dressed up as “Wendy” while pumping gas: 1 (see picture below…)

Now the pictures! I have selected the ones that I felt best represented my trip.  Can you tell that I had a blast?

The first show of the tour - so great to get back at it!

The first show of the tour – so great to get back at it!

Even when doing my sound check, there's always time to goof around!

Even when doing my sound check, there’s always time to goof around!

Can you guess what the final 2 priority allergens are in the U.S?

Can you guess what the final 2 priority allergens are in the U.S?

Doing a photo shoot for one of the tour sponsors - Skeeter Snacks. How cool!

Doing a photo shoot for one of the tour sponsors – Skeeter Snacks. How cool!

My one outdoor show at the Children's Museum in Richmond. So hot that I had to cover up my guitar and mixing board!

My one outdoor show at the Children’s Museum in Richmond. So hot that I had to cover up my guitar and mixing board!

Autograph time! So happy that many more kids were introduced to my music on the tour.

Autograph time! So happy that many more kids were introduced to my music on the tour.

The merchandise booth!

The merchandise booth!

The support I received from tour sponsors was incredible. All amazing companies and organizations!

The support I received from tour sponsors was incredible. All amazing companies and organizations!

Awwwww! Love homemade posters!

Awwwww! Love homemade posters!

My good friend Igor arrived from Europe half way through the tour. Great to have some company on the road.

My good friend Igor arrived from Europe half way through the tour. Great to have some company on the road.

Recording a video for a sponsor jingle. Check it out at http://youtu.be/Zmm3F_G7ekY

Recording a video for a sponsor jingle. Check it out at http://youtu.be/Zmm3F_G7ekY

One of the most memorable shows - a full out dance-a-thon! It was non-stop dancing fun!

One of the most memorable shows – a full out dance-a-thon! It was non-stop dancing fun!

Goofing around with my friend Sloane Miller in NYC.  Check out her awesome blog at www.allergicgirl.com

Goofing around with my friend Sloane Miller in NYC. Check out her awesome blog at www.allergicgirl.com

First show where a congo line spontaneously happened! Kids rock!

First show where a congo line spontaneously happened! Kids rock!

And here was the random "Wendy" offering samples to people pumping gas. Random to say the least. I just denied the sample instead of gettin

And here was the random “Wendy” offering samples to people pumping gas. Random to say the least.

Anyone want to volunteer? ;)

Anyone want to volunteer? 😉

Having a campfire at a food allergy camp in Minnesota.

Having a campfire at a food allergy camp in Minnesota.

Igor and I with our incredible friends Carla and Mark Uzzell at a Boston   Red Sox game.

Igor and I with our incredible friends Carla and Mark Uzzell at a Boston Red Sox game.

EpiMan made many passing drivers smile on the ride back to Canada!

EpiMan made many passing drivers smile on the ride back to Canada!

And 48 days after it all began, the tour came to a close. Until next time!

And 48 days after it all began, the tour came to a close. Until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

