Update from the Road

20130515-144815.jpg

Hard to believe, but I have already been on tour for 3 weeks! It has been crazy busy which is why I’m only now getting around to a blog post about my travels.

The first week and a half I spent in Canada which was great because I got lots of family time. I performed at a few schools in Toronto and also managed to fit in a few days at the Anaphylaxis Canada office too to prepare for a teen workshop I organized on May 4th.

While I was in Toronto I managed to get all of my tour materials finished. My tour shirts, banner and school resource binders which all turned out great! Pics coming soon.

Then on May 8th I hit the road and ventured south into the U.S. I was lucky to have my mom join me for the first 5 days which was great! We had a blast together at the inner harbour in Baltimore and stayed with family in the area.

I had two super fun public performance on the weekend. One was at the Children’s Museum of Richmond as well as my 4th concert for the Metro D.C. Support Group. Great seeing old friends and meeting many new ones!

I’m now on my own and roaming far and wide. Last night I performed for the The Food Allergy and Asthma Support Group of North Jersey. I managed to get on the road at 9:00pm and drive over 200 miles west for a morning show in Pennsylvania. I am definitely becoming familiar with all of the satellite radio stations!

More updates soon!

Kyle

Leave a Reply

