Road Trip! North Carolina 2011

fKyle Dine Road Trip June 2011

Total of 30 hours of driving and 2,750 kilometres

I am just days away from my annual “big road trip” where I try to see as much of new territory in the U.S. as possible, combined with performances for food allergy support groups. This year I have a short road trip as I have a busy summer ahead with my wedding, but it is looking to be an incredible trip packed into 5 days.

Day 1 – Depart Toronto and stay with my family in Maryland.

Day 2 – Performance for Loudoun Allergy Network – Virginia.

Day 3 am- Performance for NCFACES (Food Allergic Children Eating Safely), Cary, NC

Day 3 pm – Wedding of one of my good friends from University, Chapel Hill, NC

Day 4 – Performance for PAK Charlotte (Parents of Allergic Kids), NC.

Day 5 – Visit Pittsburgh, PA and then head home

 

I love travelling through the U.S. and can’t wait to leave for this trip. I’m hoping for sunny weather, new friends and connections, and an incredible first encounter with North Carolina, a state I have heard so many incredible things about.

The only thing left to do is make some awesome mix CDs! ….Heading down the highway….looking for adventure!
 

 

 

 

One thought on “Road Trip! North Carolina 2011

  1. LOVED the Concert! (NCFACES Cary) Our kids have been singing the songs all day. Luckily we bought both of your cd’s. 🙂

    Thank you for the wonderful, empowering, educational and fun time. What a great role model you are for our children. We appreciate what you do!!

    Sincerely, The Winters Family

Leave a Reply

