Camp TAG (The Allergy Gang) Food Allergy Camp by FAAN

Kyle Dine Camp TAG

Every time I even think of the words “Camp TAG” so many positive feelings hit me. Not to mention the Camp TAG cheer/jingle I wrote that seems to be bouncing around my head constantly.

I am a big camp supporter. The majority of my friends in life are “camp folk”, an eclectic bunch of incredible people that I am still close with after working five summers at a Canadian (allergy friendly) summer camp. Camp is a place where you can learn new things, find your strengths, and kick back and have fun with friends.

Camp TAG is a great initiative by FAAN that provides a “safe place for children with food allergies and their siblings to have fun with no worries about having an allergic reaction, as well as give them an opportunity to meet other children who share the same conditions and know they are not alone!”

I am one lucky allergy minstrel as I will be performing at each Camp TAG AND planning some really special activities for kids. Please register for this amazing opportunity for your child – I can’t wait to get the camp cheer in their heads…which yes…will hopefully eventually end up in your ear!

There are three locations:

Joliet, IL* – This camp needs more registrants!! Please register by this Friday April 29th.
06/06 – 06/10
8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Philadelphia, PA
07/11 – 07/15
8:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Sandy Spring, MD
08/15 – 08/19
8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

For more info – see FAAN’s website – http://www.foodallergy.org/section/camp-tag2

Leave a Reply

