New Song – Never Keep a Reaction a Secret

Kyle Dine writing children's musicRight when I thought I was done writing songs for my new CD… another pops out!

After listening to some of my demo songs on repeat day after day on my subway commute to work, I have decided to “trade up” in a sense that I want all the songs on the new disc to be the best collection of songs I am capable of!

This new one is pretty self-explanatory. I know in reactions I’ve had in the past, it can be so difficult to speak up when you are experiencing symptoms. It’s another tough social element of having allergies. We are taught time and time again on how to be safe with allergies, and when a slip up happens, it’s hard not to feel that it’s your fault and that you will get in trouble for it.

This song is trying to really help kids speak up about reactions! Obviously we want to avoid them, but in the case it does happen, no one will be upset, the most important thing is that you’re okay!

You can take a listen to the demo at the link below. I have my thinking cap on for what noise I will add after I sing “I’m gonna make some noise!”

http://www.kyledine.com/MP3s/neverkeepareactionasecret.mp3

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “New Song – Never Keep a Reaction a Secret

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the perfect song for my six year old who would rather keep playing than tell an adult he’s sprouting hives from a contact reaction!

  2. Great song and great choice of theme. So many kids struggle with speaking up. I’ll ask my kids if they have any suggestions for a “noise”. Thanks!

    • Oh good — glad you are thinking about a teen CD. Yes, a challenge — it’s a challenge to be a food-allergic teen! My daughter is so embarrassed to have food allergies. She is in jr high and headed to high school next year. She handles her FA well; she simply does not want to be known as the Food Allergy Kid.

Leave a Reply

