Welcome to my new blog

Kyle Dine SignHello!

Blogging to me has never seemed like a worthwhile endeavor for me to pursue. It seems to take a lot of time, but more importantly, you really do need something to say. Sure I have had many things to ramble on about in the last three years since I started writing songs about food allergies, but I am in quite a routine with performing every Monday at a school, and don’t have much to report on them other than the occasional groundbreaking question from a student, or the odd puppet malfunction….that’s what happens when they are homemade!

But now, something very exciting is happening. Something that is taking up every spare thought that my brain can afford – creating a new CD all about food allergies. Creating a CD is a massive project – especially when you are a solo musician.  It involves having a plan – not just for what the songs will be, or how they will be recorded, or what the album cover will look like, it most importantly relies on having a plan for funding.

I find every step of the way during the planning, execution, and evaluation of this project as very interesting, and really hope that anyone who reads this blog will get a lot out of it in terms of insight of what really goes behind music production.

More importantly, I want the making of this CD to be a community experience. I have food allergies, but am not a parent. This CD is for families affected by food allergies and anaphylaxis, and in order to make it speak to you, I will definitely need your help along the way! I hope you don’t mind me asking for favours, ideas, and assistance here and there, but I truly believe that the more people who are involved in the process, the more special the final release will be.

The name of the new album will be “Food Allergies Rock!” – more to come soon on why I chose this intriguing title…

Kyle

One thought on “Welcome to my new blog

  1. Hi kyle
    I am a mom to three amazing kids. My oldest brennan suffers from peanut and tree nut allergies. We listen to your 1st CD on an almost daily basis!!! My kids love your music abd the fact that they can completely relate is priceless. ANY help that I can be or input that we can give please let me know. You are an inspiration to my son and for that I will forever be thankful for. We wish you well and hope to see updates soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

